About ICC

Our Vision of Success

As a leading global sport, cricket will captivate and inspire people of every age, gender, background and ability while building bridges between continents, countries and communities.

Strategic Direction

A bigger, better, global game targeting more players, more fans, more competitive teams.

Our long-term success will be judged on growth in participation and public interest and the competitiveness of teams participating in men's and women's international cricket.

Mission Statement

As the international governing body for cricket, the International Cricket Council will lead by:

  • Providing a world class environment for international cricket
  • Delivering 'major' events across three formats
  • Providing targeted support to Members
  • Promoting the global game

Our Values

The ICC's actions and people are guided by the following values:

  • Fairness and Integrity
  • Excellence
  • Accountability
  • Teamwork
  • Respect for diversity
  • Commitment to the global game and its great spirit

ICC Chairman N Srinivasan

Narayanaswami Srinivasan, an industrialist, has been the president of the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association in India since 2001-02, and a part of the Board of Control for Cricket in India since 2005-06 - first as treasurer and then as secretary, before becoming the president in 2011-12.
From India’s point of view, the national team won the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 and the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup Australia 2012 since he took over as president. He has also played a pivotal role in creating and developing cricket infrastructure across India: four state of the art stadia – Rajkot, Ranchi, Pune and Dharamsala – made their international debuts in the 2012-13 season. That aside, member associations under the aegis of the BCCI benefitted under him with emphasis being placed on getting qualified coaches, physiotherapists and trainers, as well as training for match officials.

It was during Mr Srinivasan’s tenure as president of the BCCI that the board made its one-time benefit payment to international and first-class cricketers who retired before 2004 – more than Rs 100 crore was distributed among 174 cricketers (including the widows of deceased Test cricketers) as part of the scheme.


ICC President Zaheer Abbas

Zaheer Abbas played 78 Tests and 62 ODIs from 1969 to 1985 in which he scored 5,062 and 2,572 runs, respectively. He also played in the 1975, 1979 and 1983 ICC Cricket World Cups and captained Pakistan in 14 Tests and 13 ODIs.

Zaheer made his Test match debut in 1969, and in his second Test he scored 274 against England, still the fourth-ever highest score by a Pakistani batsman. This was the first of four Test double-centuries that Zaheer made; only 10 men have scored more. The last was an innings of 215 against India in 1983, the first of three centuries in consecutive Tests, and his 100th first-class century; Zaheer and Geoffrey Boycott are the only two batsmen to have scored their 100th first-class century in a Test match. Zaheer is the only player to have scored a century and double century in a first-class match four times, finishing each of the eight innings not out.

Zaheer had two stints as captain of the Pakistan cricket team in 1981 and 1984. He retired from international cricket in 1985 and has officiated as a match referee in one Test and three ODI matches. He has also worked as the manager of the national team.


ICC Chief Executive David Richardson

David Richardson

South Africa’s premier wicketkeeper for the first seven years after its readmission to international cricket, David Richardson played 42 Tests and 122 One-Day Internationals before retiring from all cricket in 1998 after a 21-year first-class career.
Mr Richardson, a qualified lawyer, remained in touch with the game after retirement as both a media commentator as well as a business director with Octagon SA, the company responsible for negotiating player employment contracts with the United Cricket Board of South Africa, as Cricket South Africa was known then. Then, in January 2002, he was appointed the first ICC general manager of cricket, a post he retained till June 2012, before becoming the fourth ICC chief executive, replacing Haroon Lorgat.


Commercial Partners

Cloud Partner

Broadcast Partner