ICC Organisation

The ICC was founded on 15 June 1909. What began as a three-country alliance between Australia, England and South Africa has grown to a global family embracing over 100 countries and millions of players, volunteers and supporters.

The ICC Centenary year in 2009 was an opportunity to look back at 100 wonderful years of cricket and to celebrate the legends that have shaped the game and those who selflessly dedicate their lives to nurturing the next generation.
The ICC Centenary celebrated the sport in all 104 Member countries through a range of activities including:
Catch the spirit events
Recognition of cricket's heritage through the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame
Celebrating 1000 volunteers across the globe through an ICC Centenary medal.
The staging of great cricket events including the ICC World Twenty20 2009, the ICC Champions Trophy and the ICC Women's World Cup