ICC Live

In focus

Buy Tickets for 2017 - 300x250

Pakistan names squad for ICC Champions Trophy

The Pakistan Cricket Board has released the list of 30 probables for the ICC Champions Trophy which will be led by Younus Khan

Pakistan names squad for ICC Champions Trophy - Cricket News
Pakistan will play under the leadership of Younus Khan.
The Pakistan Cricket Board announced on Wednesday its 30-man provisional squad for the ICC Champions Trophy.

The side, which will be captained by Younus Khan, is hoping it can build on its success at the ICC World Twenty20 2009 in June when it captured the title.

Pakistan is one of only two sides competing at this year's event that has never won the ICC Champions Trophy - the other is England - and it will be determined to put that record straight.

The event, which is being played in South Africa, begins on 22 September. 

Pakistan squad
1. Younus Khan - Captain
2. Salman Butt
3. Nasir Jamshed
4. Khalid Latif
5. Azhar Ali
6. Imran Nazir
7. Mohammad Yousuf
8. Misbah-ul-Haq
9. Umar Amin
10. Umar Akmal
11. Sheharyar Ghani
12. Shoaib Malik
13. Shahid Afridi
14. Abdul Razzaq
15. Naved-ul-Hasan
16. Yasir Arafat
17. Fawad Alam
18. Kamran Akmal
19. Sarfraz Ahmed
20. Umar Gul
21. Mohammad Aamer
22. Abdur Rauf
23. Mohammad Asif
24. Mohammad Talha
25. Sohail Tanvir
26. Iftikhar Anjum
27. Wahab Riaz
28. Saeed Ajmal
29. Abdur Rehman
30. Mohammad Hafeez

Similar Articles