ICC Live

In focus

Buy Tickets for 2017 - 300x250

India announces squad for ICC Champions Trophy

Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar and Suresh Raina make comebacks into the squad

India announces squad for ICC Champions Trophy - Cricket News
Rahul Dravid last Played an ODI for India in 2007.
A 15-man India squad for next month's tri-nation ODI series in Sri Lanka and the ICC Champions Trophy in South Africa has been announced by the BCCI. 

Rahul Dravid, who last played an ODI for India in October 2007, has been included in the squad and is expected to play a crucial role in the team with his experience and technique.

Sachin Tendulkar, who had opted out of the West Indies tour in June, also makes a comeback in the team as well as Suresh Raina, who has recovered from a thumb injury.

The full team list is as follows:
1. M S Dhoni (Captain)
2. Yuvraj Singh (Vice Captain)
3. Sachin Tendulkar
4. Gautam Gambhir
5. Rahul Dravid
6. Suresh Raina
7. Yusuf Pathan
8. Harbhajan Singh
9. Ashish Nehra
10. R P Singh
11. Ishant Sharma
12. Dinesh Karthik
13. Praveen Kumar
14. Amit Mishra
15. Abhishek Nayar

Similar Articles