The Selection Panel

The ICC Awards selection panel is charged with two main tasks: providing a long-list of nominations to the 32 members of the voting academy to cast their votes in the individual player award categories and, using their experience, knowledge and appreciation of the game, select the ICC Test and ODI teams of the year.

The Voting Academy

The individual player awards, to be announced on 13 December 2013, have been judged by an academy of 32 highly credentialed cricket personalities from around the world. The academy includes a host of former players and respected members of the media, representatives of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires and Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees and the Chair of the ICC Cricket Committee.

The academy members will be asked to cast their votes on a three-two-one basis (three being the highest vote value) for the individual awards from a list of players identified by the selection panel of Anil Kumble, Waqar Younis, Graeme Pollock, Alec Stewart and Catherine Campbell.

The Spirit of Cricket Award is voted on by 10 Test playing captains as well as all members of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires and Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees. The David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year is voted on by the 10 Test playing captains and the match referees based, in part, on the umpires' performance statistics.

Player Representative
Australia Brendon Julian
Bangladesh Habibul Bashar
England John Emburey
India Kiran More
New Zealand Mark Richardson
Pakistan Mudassar Nazar
South Africa Jonty Rhodes
Sri Lanka Chaminda Vaas
West Indies Daren Ganga
Zimbabwe Mpumelelo Mbangwa
Assoc & Aff Rep Gavin Hamilton
Media Representatives
Australia Jesse Hogan
Bangladesh Atif Azam
England Dean Wilson
India Sanjeev Samyal
New Zealand Mark Geenty
Pakistan Saleem Khaliq
South Africa Firdose Moonda
Sri Lanka Callistus Davy
West Indies Barry Wilkinson
Zimbabwe Michael Madyira
Assoc & Aff Media Rep Liaquat Ali

Chair of ICC Cricket Committee

Anil Kumble

Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Match Referee

Andy Pycroft

Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpire

Andy Pycroft

Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Match Referee

Steve Davis

ICC Women's Committee Members

Alison Mitchell (MR)

Claire Taylor (FP)

Josina Luke (MR)

Kerri Lang (FP)

Lesley Murdoch (FP)

Shelley Nitschke (FP)

Sudha Shah (FP)

Selection Panel

Anil Kumble (Chair)

Stephen Fleming

Russel Arnold

Jonathan Agnew

Betty Timmer