ICC Intercontinental Cup

ICC Intercontinental Cup

The ICC Intercontinental Cup is the ICC’s premier first-class tournament, and is an integral part of the Associate Members’ cricket schedule.

​Scotland won the first ICC Intercontinental Cup in 2004, beating Canada in the final, then Ireland was victorious in the following three events since, beating Kenya in the 2005 decider, Canada in the 2006-07 event, and Namibia in 2007-08 event. In 2009-10, Afghanistan won the competition for the first time. In the most recent event which concluded in 2013 Ireland won a fourth Intercontinental Cup crown as they completed an historic treble of associate trophies in the calendar year of 2013 to go with their ICC World Cricket League Championship and ICC 
World Twenty20 Qualifier titles.

The side that wins the ICC Intercontinental Cup 2015-17 round-robin league will play the bottom-ranked Test team on the Reliance ICC Test Team Rankings in the ICC Test Challenge in 2018.

Participating Teams (2015-17)





Hong Kong




2015 CWC in review

ICC Live