ICC Live

CT 2017 - Buy Tickets - 300x250


What are your thoughts on this article?

Windies and Pakistan to play in Guyana, St Lucia and St Vincent

A busy home season awaits the Windies as four teams will be touring

Windies and Pakistan to play in Guyana, St Lucia and St Vincent - Cricket News
West Indies cricketers during a practice session.
The West Indies Cricket Board today announced the schedule for the West Indies v Pakistan Series starting on July 14.  

The series will include five One Day Internationals and two Twenty20 Internationals.  

Guyana will host the first two ODIs, followed by three ODIs at the Beausejour Cricket Grounds in St Lucia. The Arnos Vale Cricket Ground in St Vincent will host the two Twenty20 Internationals on July 27th and 28th to conclude the tour.  

The series will also mark the return of international cricket to Guyana after a one year absence.  

“This has been a bumper year for international cricket in the Caribbean. We have had a full series with West Indies and Zimbabwe and the Celkon Mobile Cup including India and Sri Lanka is about to commence. The seven match series involving Pakistan will give fans, especially cricket starved fans in Guyana, more international cricket action to rally behind the West Indies team,” WICB Corporate Communications Officer Imran Khan said.  

“2013 has been a landmark year in West Indies cricket with four teams touring the Caribbean for the first time ever outside of world events. We look forward to the fans in Guyana, St Lucia and St Vincent turning out in their massive numbers to enjoy the cricketing action and the unparalleled cricketing atmosphere which many have copied but not matched,” Khan added.  


Bourda Cricket Ground
Thursday July 11 – Pakistan 50 over warm up game (opposition TBC)  

Guyana National Stadium, Guyana
Sunday July 14 – First ODI
Tuesday July 16 – Second ODI  

Beausejour Cricket Grounds, St Lucia
Friday July 19 – Third ODI
Sunday July 21 – Fourth ODI
Wednesday July 24 – Fifth ODI  

Arnos Vale Cricket Ground, St Vincent
Saturday July 27 – First Twenty20 International
Sunday July 28 – Second Twenty20 International

Similar Articles