ICC Live

CT 2017 - Buy Tickets - 300x250


What are your thoughts on this article?

Australia to begin tour in Rajkot

BCCI releases itinerary for Australia's tour of India

Australia to begin tour in Rajkot - Cricket News
Australia will play one T20 international and seven ODI's against India.
Australia will begin its three-and-a-half-week limited-overs tour of India in October-November 2013 with the one-off Twenty20 International in Rajkot on October 10, and sign off with the seventh and final One-Day International at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore on November 2.
The itinerary was released by the Board of Control for Cricket in India, with all seven ODIs being day-night games scheduled to start at 2.30 pm IST and the T20I in Rajkot set for a 7.00 pm IST start.
The teams will traverse the length and breadth of the country, with matches to be played in Rajkot, Pune, Jaipur, Mohali, Ranchi, Cuttack, Nagpur and Bangalore. Earlier in the year, Australia had toured India for a four-Test series which India swept 4-0 with comfortable victories in Chennai, Hyderabad, Mohali and New Delhi. It was the first time in Test history that India had won four Tests in a series.
The itinerary: Oct 10: T20 International (Rajkot). Oct 13: First One-Day International (Pune). Oct 16: Second ODI (Jaipur). Oct 19: Third ODI (Mohali). Oct 23: Fourth ODI (Ranchi). Oct 26: Fifth ODI (Cuttack). Oct 30: Sixth ODI (Nagpur). Nov 2: Seventh ODI (Bangalore).

Similar Articles