ICC Live

CT 2017 - Buy Tickets - 300x250


What are your thoughts on this article?

England names unchanged 13-man squad

England selectors have retained the winning combination for the second Ashes Test, starting on Thursday

England names unchanged 13-man squad 
 - Cricket News
After the victorious campaign in the first Test, England goes in to Lord's with the same combination.
England selectors today named an unchanged 13-man squad for the second Ashes Test commencing Thursday 18 July at Lord’s. 

National selector, Geoff Miller, said: “It was a fantastic start to the Test series with both sides showing a huge amount of skill and determination. I would like to congratulate England on showing a great deal of composure to win by 14 runs. I have no doubt that the rest of the series will be equally compelling. We have selected the same squad for the Lord’s Test as this continues to provide options for Alastair Cook and Andy Flower.”

England squad 

Alastair Cook (Essex) (Capt) 
James Anderson (Lancashire)
Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire)
Ian Bell (Warwickshire)
Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)
Steven Finn (Middlesex)
Graham Onions (Durham)
Kevin Pietersen (Surrey)
Matt Prior (Sussex)
Joe Root (Yorkshire)
Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)
Jonathan Trott (Warwickshire)

Similar Articles