ICC Live

CT 2017 - Buy Tickets - 300x250


What are your thoughts on this article?

West Indies name Test squad for tour of India

Kirk Edwards and Veeraswammy Permaul recalled, Sunil Narine misses out

West Indies name Test squad for tour of India - Cricket News
Kirk Edwards was called back to the West Indies Squad.

The West Indies Cricket Board announced on Thursday that its Selection Committee has named a 15-member Test squad for the West Indies tour of India, starting later this month.



Darren Sammy (Captain)

Tino Best

Darren Bravo

Shivnarine Chanderpaul

Sheldon Cottrell

Narsingh Deonarine

Kirk Edwards

Chris Gayle

Veersammy Permaul

Kieron Powell

Denesh Ramdin

Kemar Roach

Marlon Samuels

Shane Shillingford

Chadwick Walton


Team management unit

Ottis Gibson (Head Coach)

Richie Richardson (Team Operations Manager)

Andre Coley (Assistant Coach)

C.J. Clark (Physiotherapist)

Hector Martinez Charles (Strength & Conditioning Coach)

Richard Berridge (Video & Statistical Analyst)

Virgil Browne (Massage Therapist)

Adriel “Woody” Richard (Media Manager)


The participation of left-arm fast bowler Sheldon Cottrell is subject to him being passed as fit by the WICB’s Medical Panel to go on the tour.


Match schedule (venues to be decided)




Tue 31 to Sat, November 2: Practice match

Wed 6 to Sun 10:                  1st Test

Thu 14 to Mon 18:               2nd Test

Thu 21:                                   1st One-day International

Sun 24:                                   2nd One-day International

Wed 27:                                  3rd One-day International


Similar Articles