ICC Live

CT 2017 - Buy Tickets - 300x250


What are your thoughts on this article?

West Indies names unchanged squad for New Zealand Tests

Three-Test series starts in Dunedin on December 3

West Indies names unchanged squad for New Zealand Tests - Cricket News
WICB retain the 15-member squad that faced India for the tour of New Zealand.
The West Indies Cricket Board announced on Monday (November 18) that they would retain the 15-member squad chosen for the two-Test series in India when West Indies travels to New Zealand for a three-Test series starting next month. Darren Sammy will lead the side.
The first Test will start on December 3 in Dunedin. After the Test series, a five-match One-Day International series is scheduled, followed by a two-match Twenty20 International series.
West Indies lost 0-2 to India, both matches ending within three days.
New Zealand's two-Test series in Bangladesh ended in a 0-0 draw.
West Indies is currently ranked No. 6 in the International Cricket Council Test rankings while New Zealand is two places below at No. 8.
West Indies squad: Darren Sammy (capt), Denesh Ramdin (wk), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Sheldon Cottrell, Narsingh Deonarine, Kirk Edwards, Shannon Gabriel, Chris Gayle, Veersammy Permaul, Kieron Powell, Marlon Samuels, Shane Shillingford, Chadwick Walton.

Similar Articles