ICC Live

CT 2017 - Buy Tickets - 300x250


What are your thoughts on this article?

ICC meetings start in Dubai

The ICC Board will gather at the ICC headquarters in Dubai on 16 April for its second quarterly meetings of 2015

ICC meetings start in Dubai - Cricket News
The ICC Board will gather at the ICC headquarters in Dubai on 16 April for its second quarterly meetings of 2015. In the lead up to this, various other committee meetings, including the ICC Chief Executives’ Committee (CEC) meeting, will also take place from Saturday, 11 April to Thursday, 16 April.
The schedule of the meetings is as follows:
-               Women’s Committee (Sat)
-               Chief Executives’ Committee (Sun & Mon)
-               Development Committee and Executive Committee (Tue)
-               Governance Review Committee, Audit Committee, and Finance & Commercial Affairs Committee (Wed)
-               ICC Board and IBC/IDI Boards (Thurs)
Some of the key issues likely to be discussed during the week include:
-       Review of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015;
-       Revisions to the regulations for Illegal Bowling Actions and the ICC Code of Conduct;
-       Member-led discussions on Test cricket;
-       Updates on women’s cricket, anti-corruption / anti-doping matters;
-       ICC strategy post 2015
The ICC Board consists of the nominated representatives of each of the 10 Full Members plus three elected Associate Member representatives. The meeting is chaired by Mr Narayanaswami Srinivasan. Also present is the ICC Chief Executive.
ICC Chairman                                                Narayanaswami Srinivasan
ICC Chief Executive                                      David Richardson
Australia                                                         Wally Edwards
Bangladesh                                                     Nazmul Hassan
England                                                           Giles Clarke
India                                                                Narayanaswami Srinivasan
New Zealand                                                   Greg Barclay
Pakistan                                                          Shaharyar M. Khan
South Africa                                                   Chris Nenzani
Sri Lanka                                                        Nuski Mohamed*
West Indies                                                     Dave Cameron
Zimbabwe                                                       Wilson Manase
Associate Member Director (Bermuda)         Neil Speight
Associate Member Director (Namibia)          Francois Erasmus
Associate Member Director (Singapore)       Imran Khawaja
The CEC comprises the Chief Executives of the 10 Full Members as well as three Associate Member representatives. Also present is the ICC Chief Executive who chairs the meeting, and, by invitation, the ICC Chairman, the Chairman of the ICC Cricket Committee and the Chair of the ICC Women’s Committee.
ICC Chief Executive (Chairman)                           David Richardson                                          
ICC Chairman (ex Officio)                                    Narayanaswami Srinivasan
ICC Cricket Committee Chairman (ex Officio)        Anil Kumble
ICC Women’s Committee Chair (ex Officio)           Clare Connor
Australia                                                                     James Sutherland
Bangladesh                                                                 Nizam Uddin Chowdhury
England                                                                       Tom Harrison
India                                                                            Anurag Thakur
New Zealand                                                                David White
Pakistan                                                                      Subhan Ahmed
South Africa                                                                Haroon Lorgat
Sri Lanka                                                                    Ashley de Silva
West Indies                                                                 Michael Muirhead
Zimbabwe                                                                   Wilfred Mukondiwa
Associate Member Representative                               John Cribbin
Associate Member Representative                               Warren Deutrom
Associate Member Representative                               David East
*denotes alternates
Media arrangements:
A media release will be issued after the conclusion of the meetings.