Past Performances

2012 Runner-up
2010 Winner
2008 6th Place
2006 Semi-finals
2004 Plate final
2002 Winner
2000 Semi-finals
1998 Super League Group Stage
1988 Winner

Australia has made nine appearances in the event and won the ICC Under-19 World Cup thrice. Led by William Bosisto, Australia finished runner-up in the 2012 ICC U-19 World Cup, losing to India by six wickets in the final. Australia has won the competition the most times, with only India matching its tally of three.

Australia’s first win came in the inaugural edition of the tournament back in 1988. It won again in 2002, led by Cameron White, and in 2010, when Mitchell Marsh led the side to victory.

Australia played a quadrangular series against South Africa, Zimbabwe and India in September 2013, where it finished third.

A tour to Sri Lanka is due in February where the U-19 team will play three one-dayers against Sri Lanka U-19 in Colombo.