Past Performances

2012 8th Place
2010 Runner-up
2008 Semi-finals
2006 Winners
2004 Winners
2002 5th Place
2000 Semi-finals
1998 8th Place
1988 Runner-up

Pakistan has won the title on two occasions and will play in its tenth Under-19 World Cup.

With the exception of India and Australia, which have both won the World Cup thrice, Pakistan is the only other team to win the title on multiple occasions – in 2004 and 2006. It is also the only team to win consecutive World Cups.

Pakistan was also the runner-up in the inaugural edition in 1988, when it lost to Australia, and again in 2010, when it lost to the same opposition.

Earlier this August, Pakistan won the tri-nation tournament that included England and Bangladesh held in the UK. It is now participating in the Tri-Nation U-19s Tournament in the United Arab Emirates against England and Nepal as part of its preparation for the 2014 World Cup campaign.