Past Performances

2012 6th Place
2010 3rd Place
2008 Plate Championship Winner
2006 6th Place
2004 Runner-up
2002 Semi-finals
2000 Super League Group Stage
1998 Plate Cup Final Runner-up
1988 3rd Place

West Indies has featured in every ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup since 1988 and will be a part of the event for the tenth time in 2014.

It came close to winning the title in 2004, eventually losing to Pakistan. It was third in the inaugural edition, and also in 2010. West Indies won the Plate Championship in 2000 and 2008. In the 2012 U-19 World Cup, West Indies pulled off four wins from six matches.

In October 2013, West Indies hosted Bangladesh for a seven-match one-day series, which it lost 3-4.