World Cricket League Championship

       Pepsi ICC WCL Division 2 2014 Playing Conditions

        Pepsi ICC WCL 2 2015 Official Guide

Pepsi ICC World Cricket League (WCL) Division 2 will take place from 17 to 24 January in Windhoek, Namibia. 
Canada, Kenya, Nepal, Netherlands, Uganda and host Namibia will lock horns in the eight-day tournament across three grounds, Wanderers, Wanderers Affies and United, with the tournament final to be played at Wanderers on Saturday, 24 January. 
The top two teams have the opportunity to progress to the ICC’s four-day, first class competition for Associate and Affiliate Members, the ICC Intercontinental Cup 2015-17, as well as the 50-over Pepsi ICC World Cricket League Championship.

The Pepsi ICC Development Programme – which commenced in 1997 – plays an important role in the growth and improvement of cricket in ICC’s Associate and Affiliate Members (AMs).  The Development Programme oversees all qualification structures into ICC’s major events. The WCL is a critical part of this process, providing AMs a pathway to play in the ICC Cricket World Cup since 2007. 
The WCL provides the pathway into the ICC’s four-day, first class competition for AMs, the ICC Intercontinental Cup. Following the recent decision of the ICC Board to “break the glass ceiling” and allow the winner of the ICC Intercontinental Cup the opportunity to qualify to play Test cricket, the WCL has taken on even greater significance.   
Such international event pathways complement the ICC’s ongoing development work that aims to improve all facets of the game in AMs, including facilities, coaching, administration, education and domestic competitions.

17 January – Namibia v Kenya (Wanderers), Netherlands v Canada (United), Uganda v Nepal (Wanderers Affies)
18 January – Namibia v Uganda (Wanderers), Nepal v Netherlands (United), Kenya v Canada (Wanderers Affies)
19 January – Rest/reserve day
20 January – Nepal v Canada (Wanderers), Kenya v Uganda (United), Namibia v Netherlands (Wanderers Affies)
21 January – Kenya v Netherlands (Wanderers), Namibia v Nepal (United), Canada v Uganda (Wanderers Affies)
22 January – Rest/reserve day
23 January – Netherlands v Uganda (Wanderers), Namibia v Canada (United), Nepal v Kenya (Wanderers Affies)
24 January – Final (Wanderers), 3rd v 4th play-off (United), 5th v 6th play-off (Wanderers Affies)


Rankings App

ICC Live