Past Performances

2007 Semifinalists
2009 Group stage
2010 Semifinalists
2012 Semifinalists
Australia has won the ICC Cricket World Cup four times and the ICC Champions Trophy twice but has yet to lift the ICC World Twenty20 trophy. In 2010, it reached the final at Bridgetown where it lost to England, as well as the semi-finals in 2007 and 2012. In 2012, Australia flew out of the blocks, winning its first four matches including a nine-wicket victory over India when Shane Watson and David Warner put on 133 for the first wicket. It lost its next two matches, though, and went out to eventual winner West Indies in the semi-finals. All-rounder Watson has the joint second-highest number of man-of-the-match awards (eight) in Twenty20 Internationals and was player of the tournament at the ICC World Twenty20 2012. Australia contested the first ever Twenty20 International when it beat New Zealand at Auckland by 44 runs in February 2005. It won one of eight T20Is in the 12 months to October 2013, with the single victory (over England at Southampton) including the highest ever score in a T20I, 156 off 63 balls by opener Aaron Finch. After a disappointing ICC Champions Trophy 2013, its 50-over form was excellent with series’ wins in Scotland (one-off match), England, India and then at home to England. It won all three T20Is against England in January and February 2014.


Latest Gallery