Past Performances

2007 Super Eight
2009 Super Eight
2010 Champions
2012 Super Eight
England won its first ICC global title when, captained by Paul Collingwood, it beat Australia by seven wickets at Bridgetown to lift the ICC World Twenty20 2010 trophy. Despite winning neither of its Group Stage matches, England went on to win all three of its games in the Super Eight stage. Kevin Pietersen, the player of that tournament, is England’s leading run-scorer in T20Is (1,176 runs as at January 28, 2014). However, England is still waiting for its first century in a Twenty20 International: Luke Wright made 99 not out against Afghanistan in the ICC World Twenty20 2012 while Alex Hales has also scored 99. England, who has not gone beyond the Super Eight stage in any of the other ICC World Twenty20 tournaments, has faced its first opponent, New Zealand, more than any other in this format and has a win-loss record of seven-three and one No Result. It was runner-up in the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 when it lost by five runs to India in a final at Birmingham reduced to 20 overs per side by rain.


Latest Gallery