Past Performances

2007 Runners Up
2009 Champions
2010 Semifinalists
2012 Semifinalists
Pakistan is the most consistent nation in ICC World Twenty20 history, having reached at least the semi-final stage in all four tournaments. It also has the joint-most wins (16) at ICC World Twenty20 tournaments. It was runner-up to India in the inaugural competition in 2007 after losing a thrilling final at Johannesburg by five runs. It won the next ICC World Twenty20 in 2009 when it beat Sri Lanka at Lord’s, with Shahid Afridi (54 not out from 40 balls) starring in a comfortable eight-wicket win. It was losing a semi-finalist in the 2010 and 2012 tournaments, defeated by Australia and Sri Lanka respectively. Pakistan has (up to the end of January) played more Twenty20 Internationals (78) than any other nation, winning 47 and losing 29. It won eight and lost four of its T20Is in 2013. The three leading wicket-takers in T20I history are all from Pakistan and off-spinner Saeed Ajmal heads the list with 81. In addition, Pakistan won the ICC Cricket World Cup in 1992, was runner-up to Australia in 1999 and has been a semi-finalist on four other occasions.


Latest Gallery