Past Performances

2007 Group Stage
2009 Did not play
2010 Group Stage
2012 Group Stage
Zimbabwe is competing in its fourth ICC World Twenty20. It won its first match at the inaugural tournament in 2007, shocking 50-over world champion Australia with a five-wicket defeat in Cape Town. Current captain Brendan Taylor, who was man of the match for his unbeaten 60, is one of four players who appeared in that match and also Zimbabwe’s last T20I of 2013 against Pakistan in Harare. That victory over Australia is Zimbabwe’s only win in six matches at the ICC World Twenty20. At the 2012 tournament it lost by 82 runs to host Sri Lanka and then by 10 wickets to South Africa. In 2013, it lost a two-match T20I series 2-0 to Pakistan and to West Indies and drew 1-1 against Bangladesh. It lost ODI series to Pakistan, India and West Indies but beat Bangladesh 2-1. It finished 2013 well, beating Pakistan in a Test at Harare which was its first Test victory over any side other than Bangladesh since 2001. Zimbabwe has competed at the last eight editions of the ICC Cricket World Cup and the first five of the ICC Champions Trophy.


Latest Gallery