Past Performances

2009 Semifinalists
2010 Champions
2012 Champions
Australia is the current holder of the ICC Women’s World Cup and has won the last two ICC Women’s World Twenty20 tournaments. It won the ICC World Twenty20 2010 with a three run victory over New Zealand at Bridgetown, when it managed to defend a total of 106 for 8. Fast bowler Ellyse Perry was player of the match for her 3 for 18. Batsman Jess Cameron earned that accolade when Australia retained the WT20 title in 2012. Her 45 from 34 balls was the key innings in Australia’s 142 for 4 in Colombo against England in the final to help secure victory by four runs. And the following year, Cameron was also player of the match in the ICC Women’s World Cup final when she scored 75 from 76 balls in Australia’s total of 259 for 7, which proved too much for West Indies, which was beaten by 114 runs. This was Australia’s sixth World Cup title. Since the start of 2013, it has won nine and lost four ODIs and in T20Is, it won three and lost six, but did beat England in successive matches in January and February despite losing the overall multi-format Ashes series.


Latest Gallery