Past Performances

2009 Did not play
2010 Did not play
2012 Did not play
The host nation is competing in its first women’s ICC global event. It made its ODI debut in November 2011 when it beat Ireland by 82 runs to finish fifth in the qualifier for the ICC Women’s World Cup 2013. Its victory was based on a century opening stand between Shukhtara Rahman and Sharmin Akhtar. Since then, it has won only one of 13 completed ODIs, a two-wicket win over South Africa in September 2012 in Dhaka. Bangladesh has won three out of 12 completed T20 Internationals, against Ireland, South Africa and Sri Lanka, all in the space of two months in late 2012. Its most recent win, against Sri Lanka, came in the Twenty20 Asia Cup in Guangzhou, China. Despite making only 62 all out in 18 overs, Bangladesh won by five runs with captain Salma Khatun taking 4 for 6 with her off-spin. In 2013, Bangladesh lost T20I series to India and South Africa.

Latest Gallery