Past Performances

2009 Champions
2010 Group Stage
2012 Runners Up
Three months after lifting the ICC Women’s World Cup in Australia for the third time, England won the inaugural ICC Women’s World Twenty20 2009 on home soil when it comfortably beat New Zealand by six wickets with three overs to spare at Lord’s. Fast bowler Katherine Brunt was player of the match with exceptional figures of 4-2-6-3. In 2010, England surprisingly did not progress from the group stage but in the most recent tournament in 2012 it was runner-up, losing to Australia by four runs in the final in Colombo. England captain Charlotte Edwards, one of the greatest ever women’s cricketers, was the tournament’s leading batter with 172 runs at an average of 43.00. She is the leading run-scorer in Twenty20 International history with 1,921 runs at 32.01, and also in ODIs with 5,432 runs at 37.20. She has played 72 out of England’s 76 T20Is, the most played by any country. In 2013-14 she led her side to back-to-back Ashes victories over Australia. The two series were the first to be played in a multi-format structure with points awarded for each victory. However, England was defeated 2-1 by Australia in the ODI and T20I series. From the start of 2013, England has won seven and lost five of its 13 T20Is, with one tied.


Latest Gallery