Get all the tournament action on your phone and tablet


Pakistan names ICC World Twenty20 squad for India 2016

Uncapped pair of Mohammad Nawaz and Rumman Rais included in Pakistan’s 15-member squad

10 February 2016 18:10

Pakistan names ICC World Twenty20 squad for India 2016 - Cricket News

Pakistan have selected four uncapped players in the Twenty20 International format -- batsmen Khurram Manzoor and Babar Azam, fast bowler Rumman Raees, and all-rounder Mohammad Nawaz -- in its squad for the ICC World Twenty20 2016 in India.

Chairman PCB Shaharyar Mohammad Khan has approved the 15-member squad at the recommendation of National Selection Committee, headed by Mr. Haroon Rashid, for the upcoming T20 Asia Cup 2016 and ICC World T20 2016.

"While picking the squad, the team management and skipper were consulted by the selectors, and all concerned gave their consent in this regard," said Rashid, the chief selector.

"The T20 team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions during Asia Cup and World T20 and the recent performances of some players in domestic and A Team tours. The team is a fine blend of experience and youth and the selectors believe that team will do well in both tournaments."

Squad: Shahid Afridi (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Babar Azam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Khurram Manzoor, Rumman Raees.

​Get live cricket scores and follow every ball of the ICC World Twenty20 with the official app