Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

Mortaza returns to Bangladesh ODI squad

Selectors make five changes to the team that travelled to Zimbabwe
Mashrafe Mortaza earned a recall to the Bangladesh squad for the first two of three One-Day Internationals against New Zealand after missing Bangladesh’s last two ODI series in Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe because of an ankle injury.
Batsmen Anamul Haque, Naeem Islam and Shamsur Rahman, along with Shafiul Islam, the paceman, were also recalled to the national side as the selectors made five changes to the squad that toured Zimbabwe earlier this year.
Jahirul Islam and Sajedul Islam were among the players who were left out from the squad that travelled to Zimbabwe, while Mohammad Ashraful remains suspended for his involvement in the Bangladesh Premier League spot-fixing scandal.
The first two ODIs will be held in Mirpur’s Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium on October 29 and 31, while the third ODI will be played on November 3 in Fatullah before a one-off Twenty20 International in Mirpur on November 6.
Squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (capt, wk), Mahmudullah, Anamul Haque, Tamim Iqbal, Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Abdur Razzak, Sohag Gazi, Rubel Hossain, Mominul Hoque, Naeem Islam, Mashrafe Mortaza, Shafiul Islam, Ziaur Rahman and Shamsur Rahman.

More News

Live Cricket

ICC on Social