Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

Bhatti named in Pakistan squad for South Africa

Wahab Riaz dropped, Mohammad Irfan out with injury
The Pakistan Cricket Board on Saturday (November 16) announced the squad for Pakistan's limited-overs tour to South Africa.
After a 4-1 loss to South Africa in the five-match One-Day International ‘home’ series in the United Arab Emirates, Pakistan slumped to a 2-0 defeat in the Twenty20 Internationals that followed.
Misbah-ul-Haq will captain the ODI side while Mohammad Hafeez would be leading the T20I team. Bilawal Bhatti, the 22-year-old allrounder, and Anwar Ali, the right-arm medium pacer, made the cut. Mohammad Irfan was ruled out of the tour due to an injury, while Wahab Riaz was excluded from the side after he went wicketless in three ODIs.
Misbah-ul-Haq (ODI captain), Mohammad Hafeez (T20I captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal (wk), Umar Amin, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Tanvir, Anwar Ali, Junaid Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Nasir Jamshed, Asad Shafiq, Bilawal Bhatti.

More News

Live Cricket

ICC on Social