Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

ECB announces 2017 Major Match schedule

Ahead of June’s ICC Champions Trophy, England will start their international season with five Royal London One-Day Internationals; a two-match series against Ireland and three-match series against South Africa, all played in May.
ECB today announced next summer’s Major Match schedule, which includes full tours by South Africa and West Indies and a new mid-season date for the Royal London One-Day Cup final.
The 2017 schedule includes:
o   England hosting South Africa and West Indies in Investec Test, Royal London ODI and NatWest IT20 action
o   The Lord’s date for the Royal London One Day Cup Final staged at the heart of the season in July
o   Taunton to stage an England men’s international for the first time since the 1983 World Cup
Ahead of June’s ICC Champions Trophy, England will start their international season with five Royal London One-Day Internationals; a two-match series against Ireland and three-match series against South Africa, all played in May.
The focus will then shift to the Nat West International T20 series as England take on South Africa in a three-match series which will include their first men’s international game at Taunton since a World Cup fixture against Sri Lanka in 1983.
Lord’s, Trent Bridge, The Kia Oval and Emirates Old Trafford will all stage Test Matches in a four-match Investec Test series against South Africa before West Indies arrive for a three-match Test series, five match Royal London ODI series and a NatWest International T20.
Edgbaston will once again host NatWest T20 Blast Finals day while the Royal London One-Day Cup Final has been brought forward from its traditional mid-September date to a new mid-summer slot in early July.
ECB Chief Executive Officer Tom Harrison said: “With three different international teams coming here next summer and this country playing host to two major ICC global events – the ICC Champions Trophy and the ICC Women’s World Cup - there will be a feast of international cricket to excite us in England and Wales.
“Both the international and the domestic schedule will have a different shape to previous years. And the early season block for the Royal London One-Day Cup – with a new mid-season date for its Lord’s final – will support both England’s ICC Champions Trophy preparations and our longer term planning for the ICC Cricket World Cup in 2019. It will also allow players to focus skills on the white ball game and help more people to understand the structure of the season.

"There will be a feast of international cricket to excite us in England and Wales," said ECB Chief Executive Officer Tom Harrison.

“It promises to be a memorable summer of cricket for all our international grounds and a particularly special one for Somerset CCC which will host its first England men’s fixture for more than thirty years; a great opportunity for the county to further capitalise on its strong support for England women’s cricket in recent years.”
2017 Major Match Schedule in full:
England v Ireland Royal London ODIs
Fri 5 May  1st Royal London ODI                                       Bristol
Sun 7 May 2nd Royal London ODI                                      Lord’s
England v South Africa
Wed 24 May  1st Royal London ODI (D/N)                         Headingley      
Sat 27 May     2nd Royal London ODI                                 Ageas Bowl
Mon 29 May    3rd Royal London ODI                                 Lord’s
Wed 21 June  1st NatWest IT20 (f)                                        Ageas Bowl
Fri 23 June      2nd NatWest IT20        The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
Sun 25 June    3rd NatWest IT20                          SSE SWALEC, Cardiff
Thu 6-Mon 10 July  1st Investec Test                               Lord’s 
Fri 14-Tue 18 July   2nd Investec Test                              Trent Bridge
Thu 27-Mon 31 July 3rd Investec Test                              Kia Oval
Fri 4-Tue 8 Aug         4th Investec Test                             Emirates Old Trafford
England v West Indies
Thu 17-Mon 21 Aug 1st Investec Test                                       Edgbaston
Fri 25-Tue 29 Aug 2nd Investec Test                                          Headingley
Thu 7-Mon 11 Sept  3rd Investec Test                                        Lord’s
Sat 16 Sept NatWest IT20 (f)                                           Emirates Riverside
Tue 19 Sept  1st Royal London ODI (D/N)                           Emirates Old Trafford
Thu 21 Sept   2nd Royal London ODI (D/N)                         Trent Bridge
Sun 24 Sept   3rd Royal London ODI                                    Bristol
Wed 27 Sept   4th Royal London ODI (D/N)                          Kia Oval
Fri 29 Sept       5th Royal London ODI (D/N)                         Ageas Bowl
Domestic Finals
Sat 1 July  Royal London One-Day Cup Final                    Lord’s
Sat 2 Sept  NatWest T20 Blast Finals’ Day                           Edgbaston
(Both domestic finals have one reserve day allocated)
ICC Champions Trophy:  (1 June – 18 June)
The Oval, the Cardiff Wales Stadium and Edgbaston will be the venues for the ICC Champions Trophy which returns to this country for the third time, and was last won by India in 2013 – beating England in the final at Edgbaston. The 18-day tournament will see the world’s top eight ranked ODI sides compete in two groups of four before semi-finals and a final. The two groups are: Group A - Australia, New Zealand, England, Bangladesh.  Group B - India, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Pakistan.
For full fixture details visit:
ICC Women’s World Cup: (June 26 to July 23)

Derbyshire, Gloucestershire, Leicestershire, Lord’s and Somerset will host the ICC Women’s World Cup next season which will feature a total of 31 matches and run from 26 June to 23 July. It will be the first time that the tournament has been held in England since 1993 when the home side beat New Zealand in the final at Lord’s.
The first four teams will be confirmed at the end of the ICC Women’s Championship this November, with the final four coming through the qualifying tournament next March.
For the latest ICC Women’s Champions standings please click here

More News

Live Cricket

ICC on Social