Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

Women's: February 21 - March 8

Men's: October 18 - November 15

ICC World T20: About

The event was first staged in 2007 in South Africa originally on a two-yearly cycle, however the men’s competition now takes place every 4 years. A women’s event was launched in 2009 and remains a biennial event. Up to 2016 the women’s event was integrated with the men’s event however for 2020 the women’s event will be held in March and the men’s event in October/November, both in Australia.

Sixteen teams participate in the men’s event. The ten ICC Full Members qualify automatically, the top 8 from the ICC T20 rankings go directly into the Super 10 stage and the bottom two join six qualifiers in the first round. This features two groups of four with the top team in each group progressing to the Super 10. The ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier takes place approximately 12 months prior to the event to identify the 3 Associate Member qualifiers.

Ten teams participate in the women’s event; the top six teams in the women’s rankings joined by 4 teams that qualify from the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifier event.

The next ICC Women's World Twenty20 takes place in 2018 in the West Indies, whilst the next ICC World Twenty20 is scheduled for 2020 in Australia.

Click here for more information about the ICC World Twenty20

Live Cricket

ICC on Social