ICC World Test Championship 2021 - 2023
ICC World Test Championship
Powered by
Powered by
PCT (%): Percentage
L: Number of matches lost
SER: Number of series played
PTS: Number of points awarded
D: Number of matches drawn
PEN: Number of penalty overs
W: Number of matches won
T: Number of tied matches
The current cycle runs from July 2021 to June 2023 and comprises the top nine Test teams, all of whom will play six series each - three at home and three away. The top two teams will complete in the Final.

ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 – Points distribution

  Points available per match Percentage of points*
Win 12 100
Tie 6 50
Draw 4 33.33
Loss 0 0

* Teams will be ranked on percentage of points won
* For slow over-rates teams will lose one championship point for each over short.

Watch Sri Lanka v Australia

Watch Sri Lanka v Australia

FREE on ICC.tv: Highlights of Every Test, ODI and T20I