ICC Live

ICC Travel


What are your thoughts on this article?

Hales and Wright earn England Increment Contracts

Both the players have been awarded the contract after they reached twenty points required for the contract

Hales and Wright earn England Increment Contracts - Cricket News
Both Hales and Wright qualified for the award having played a total of ten T20 matches.

The ECB today announced that Nottinghamshire batsman Alex Hales and Sussex all-rounder Luke Wright have been awarded England increment contracts for 2012-13.

Both Hales and Wright qualify for the award by virtue of having played a total of ten T20 matches in the current contract period; one against Sri Lanka, two against India, five against New Zealand and two against Australia.

Non-contracted players can earn an England increment contract via a points system. Five points are awarded for a Test appearance and two for a T20 or ODI appearance, with an increment contract being awarded automatically once the player reaches 20 points during the 12-month contract period.

ECB National Selector, Geoff Miller, said: “Congratulations to both Alex and Luke. These contracts reflect the contributions both players have made for England in the T20 format since October.”

Similar Articles

Commercial Partners

Cloud Partner

Broadcast Partner