Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

ICC announces fixtures for ICC World Cricket League Division five

The ICC today confirmed the fixtures for the ICC World Cricket League (WCL) Division 5. The tournament is scheduled to be played in the picturesque island of Jersey, from the 21 May-28 May 2016.
The 6 teams contesting are listed as follows based on seeding starting from one to six and they are Oman, Jersey, Tanzania, Nigeria, Guernsay and Vanuatu.
Top seed Oman will come into this tournament after its’ ICC World Twenty20 India 2016 outing and will be counted as one of the favourites to win, along with host Jersey. The six teams will play a total of 18 matches, including the Final.
The two finalists of the ICC WCL Division 5 will earn a promotion to Division 4, which is scheduled to be played later in the year. 

The ICC World Cricket League offers teams a chance to get promoted right up to Division 2, which is the final stage in the pathway to qualification for ICC’s four-day first-class competition for Associate and Affiliate members, the ICC Intercontinental-Cup as well as the 50 over ICC World Cricket League Championship.
A total of three venues will be featured in this tournament, including Grainville, where the first International Cricket match was played between the England and New Zealand women’s teams back in 2002. The second venue is Farmers field, home to the Farmers Cricket Club, hosting Cricket matches since 2004, and the third venue which will host matches for the ICC world Cricket League Division 5 is the FB Fields.

21 May - Jersey vs Oman (Grainville); Tanzania vs Nigeria (Farmers Field); Guernsey vs Vanuatu (FB Fields)
22 May - Jersey vs Vanuatu (Grainville); Guernsey vs Tanzania (Farmers Field); Nigeria vs Oman (FB Fields)
24 May - Nigeria vs Guernsey (Grainville); Vanuatu vs Oman (Farmers Field); Jersey vs Tanzania (FB Fields)
25 May – Oman vs Tanzania (Grainville); Jersey vs Guernsey (Farmers Field); Nigeria vs Vanuatu (FB Fields)
27 May – Vanuatu vs Tanzania (Grainville); Jersey vs Nigeria (Farmers Field); Oman vs Guernsey (FB Fields)
28 May – Final (Grainville); 3 vs 4 play-off (Farmers Field); 5 vs 6 play-off (FB Fields)

Note: The squads and match officials for the tournament will be released in due course.

More News

Live Cricket

ICC on Social