Zol to captain India in U-19 World Cup

Atit Seth replaces Rishi Arothe in only change from India's victorious Asia Cup squad
Vijay Zol will captain India in the 2014 Under-19 World Cup to be held in the United Arab Emirates from February 14. 
India is the defending champion, having won the title when it beat Australia by six wickets in the final of the 2012 event in Australia. 
Zol will captain a 15-man squad which is largely similar to India’s U-19 Asia Cup squad. India won the Asia Cup in Sharjah on January 4, with Zol and Sanju Samson smashing centuries in the final against Pakistan.
Only one change has been made from that side, with Atit Seth, the right-arm medium pacer, replacing Rishi Arothe, the left-arm medium pacer. 
Arothe, 18, has played once previously for India U-19, in the Top-End Under-19 series in Darwin where he went wicketless against Australia U-19. Seth was part of the team that toured Sri Lanka and played in the Quadrangular Under-19 series in Visakhapatnam in October 2013. He also has 15 wickets for Baroda Under-19 in the ongoing Cooch Behar Trophy.
The U-19 World Cup will be played between 16 teams divided into four groups. The top two teams from each group of four will progress to the Super League quarterfinals, while the bottom two teams from each group will play in the Plate Championship quarterfinals.
India has been pooled in Group C along with West Indies, Zimbabwe and Papua New Guinea. 

Vijay Zol (capt)

Akhil Herwadkar

Ankush Bains

Ricky Bhui

Sanju Samson

Shreyas Iyer

Sarfaraz Khan

Deepak Hooda

Kuldeep Yadav

Amir Gani

Karan Kaila

C.V. Milind

Avesh Khan

Monu Kumar Singh

Atit Seth

Team Management

B. Arun - Coach

R. Sridhar - Assistant Coach 

Biju George - Fielding

Sreenivas P.R - Physio

Anant Date - Trainer

Ashutosh Dandige - Video Analyst

R.I. Palani - Manager

More News

Live Cricket

ICC Events

1 June - 18 June 2017

No fixtures available.

Group A

Pos Team P NRR Pts
1 Australia 0 0.00 0
2 Bangladesh 0 0.00 0
3 England 0 0.00 0
4 New Zealand 0 0.00 0

Group B

Pos Team P NRR Pts
1 India 0 0.00 0
2 Pakistan 0 0.00 0
3 South Africa 0 0.00 0
4 Sri Lanka 0 0.00 0
Tournament Home


England Perfomance Polo
England Perfomance Polo
ICC Champions Trophy 2017
India T-Shirt
India T-Shirt
ICC Champions Trophy 2017
8 Nations Polo Shirt
8 Nations Polo Shirt
ICC Champions Trophy 2017
View Shop

ICC on Social