Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!


Stuart Broad declared fit for The Ashes as England name 17-member squad

England news

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) announced a 17-member squad that will travel to Australia for The Ashes that is set to begin on December 8 at The Gabba.

Joe Root is set to lead England for the third time in The Ashes and will hope to win the tournament for the first time as captain, having failed to do so in 2017-18 and 2019. Jos Buttler will serve as his deputy for the series.

England will be without the services of Ben Stokes (on a break to focus on mental health) and Sam Curran (back injury) but will have Stuart Broad back who suffered a torn right calf during the Test series against India. 

ECB had given conditional approval for The Ashes tour on Saturday, 10 October, with the final decision subject to several critical conditions being met before the squad travels to Australia.

Squad: Joe Root (Captain), James Anderson, Jonathan Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Dawid Malan, Craig Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

The five-match Test series will kick-off on 8 December at the Gabba in Brisbane before the action moves to Adelaide for the day-night Pink ball match that is set to commence on 16 December.

After the traditional Boxing Day Test, the Sydney Cricket Ground will host the fourth game on January 5 in the new year. The fifth and final match will be played between 14-18 January at the Perth Stadium.


First Test: 8-12 December – The Gabba, Brisbane

Second Test: 16-20 December – Adelaide Oval

Third Test: 26-30 December – Melbourne Cricket Ground

Fourth Test: 5-9 January– Sydney Cricket Ground

Fifth Test: 14-18 January– Perth Stadium

The Ashes can be streamed live on in the following regions:

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russia, San Merino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Antarctica, Andorra, Faroe islands, Moldova, Norway, Portugal, Vatican city, Kyrgystan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Bouvet Island, Heard Island, Brunei, Cambodia, China, East Timor, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Micronesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Caledonia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam, British Indian Ocean Territory, Christmas Island, Cocos Island, North Korea

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!