Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

Mustafizur Rahman
World Test Championship

Mustafizur Rahman returns as Bangladesh name squads for West Indies

Bangladesh news

Hit For Six!

Left-arm quick Mustafizur Rahman is in contention to make his return to red-ball cricket after he was named in Bangladesh’s squad for next month’s tour of the Caribbean.

Mustafizur has not featured in Bangladesh's red-ball team since the home series against West Indies in February last year, but earns a recall to the five-day setup for the two-Test series against the Caribbean side next month.

Bangladesh will play West Indies in two Test matches as part of the World Test Championship (2021-2023), with the first Test commencing in Antigua on June 16.

All-rounder Mehidy Hasan Miraz is also part of the 16-player Test squad as he returns from a hand issue, while Mosaddek Hossain could play his first Test match since 2019 after he won a recall.

Star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is included in the Test squad that will be captained by Mominul Haque, but veteran Mushfiqur Rahim will skip the tour to take part in a Hajj pilgrimage.

Video cwc19 21 Oct 21
Shakib Al Hasan hits one-handed six

Bangladesh will also play some white-ball cricket after the completion of the second Test in St Lucia at the end of June, with the Tigers set to take on West Indies in three T20I and three ODIs during July.

Left-hand batter Tamim Iqbal was named as captain of the one-day squad, while experienced all-rounder Mahmudullah will skipper the T20 side during the final part of the six-week tour.

Test squad: Mominul Haque (c), Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Mosaddek Hossain, Yasir Ali, Taijul Islam, Mehidy Hassan, Ebadot Hossain, Khaled Ahmed, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Shohidul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Nurul Hasan Sohan.

ODI squad: Tamim Iqbal (c), Liton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Yasir Ali, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mehidy Hassan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Anamul Haque Bijoy.

T20I squad: Mahmudullah (c), Munim Shahriar, Liton Das, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Yasir Ali, Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Shohidul Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin.

Bangladesh tour of West Indies schedule:

First Test: June 16-20, Antigua
Second Test: June 24-28, St Lucia

First T20I: July 2, Dominica
Second T20I: July 3, Dominica
Third T20I: July 7, Guyana

First ODI: July 10, Guyana
Second ODI: July 13, Guyana
Third ODI: July 16, Guyana


Crictos official marketplace is now open!


More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!