T20 World Cup

Prize money announced for T20 World Cup 2022

T20 World Cup

Hit For Six!

ICC have announced the prize money for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022, with the title winners taking home a whopping $US 1.6 million.

The ICC announced that the winning side at the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 in Melbourne on November 13 would receive prize money of $1.6 million, with the runners-up guaranteed half the amount.

At the end of the 16-team tournament that runs for nearly a month, the losing semi-finalists will each get $400,000 from the $5.6 million total prize pool.

The eight teams who exit at the Super 12 stage will receive $70,000 each. Like last year at the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021, a win in each of the 30 games in the Super 12 phase will be worth $40,000.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 – Prize Money
ICC T20 World Cup 2022 – Prize Money

The eight teams that made it directly to the Super 12 phase are Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan and South Africa.

The other eight teams - Namibia, Sri Lanka, Netherlands, UAE in Group A and West Indies, Scotland, Ireland and Zimbabwe in Group B - are split into two groups of four and will play the first round. For any win in the first round, prize money of $40,000 will be awarded, with the 12 matches amounting to $480,000.

The four teams knocked out in the first round will get $40,000 each.

T20WC 2022 Fixtures

Click here to see the full fixtures for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022.

Prize Money table



$ 1,600,000

$ 1,600,000



$ 800,000

$ 800,000

Losing Semi-finalists


$ 400,000

$ 800,000

Super 12 Wins


$ 40,000

$ 1,200,000

Super 12 Exit


$ 70,000

$ 560,000

First Round Win


$ 40,000

$ 480,000

First Round Exit


$ 40,000

$ 160,000




$ 5,600,000


*All amounts are in US Dollars.

Share Your Thoughts!

Tell us what you think about the T20 Website and App for a chance to win prizes


More News