Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

Tim Paine's first week as Test captain has been extraordinarily difficult

Six Test matches in Australia’s 2018-19 home season

Australia news

The first Test against Sri Lanka, in Brisbane, will be played as a day-night fixture.

Following the limited-overs tour of the United Kingdom, the Australian men’s team will host South Africa, India and Sri Lanka, while the women will take on New Zealand at home in a busy home period at home in the 2018-19 season.

Cricket Australia (CA) announced the fixtures’ list for the season on Monday 30 April, and added Gold Coast's Metricon Stadium and Karen Rolton Oval in Narnungga as new international venues in the process.

The season starts in June, when the Australian men will travel for a five-match one-day international series and a lone Twenty20 International against England.

The women will be in action after that, hosting New Zealand in three Twenty20 Internationals in September-October in the lead up to the ICC Women’s World T20 2018 in the Caribbean in November – the series will also include three ODIs, but they will be played in February-March 2019.

Australia women will host New Zealand for a three-match T20I series ahead of the Women’s World T20
Australia women will host New Zealand for a three-match T20I series ahead of the Women’s World T20

“Building on the success and huge public interest around the Commonwealth Bank Women’s Ashes last season, it is great to have our national team playing Trans-Tasman rivals New Zealand in six matches, all at different venues meaning the team will be accessible to fans right across the country,” said James Sutherland, the CA Chief Executive.

The men will start their home summer by hosting South Africa for three ODIs and one T20I in November before the big one, the tour by India, which will include four Tests for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

The tour will start with three T20Is in November, followed by the Tests, including the Boxing Day fixture at Melbourne Cricket Ground and the New Year’s Test at Sydney Cricket Ground. The two teams will finish off with three ODIs.

There has been talk of making the first Test of the series, to be played at Adelaide Oval, a day-night affair, but it’s yet to be confirmed.

Australia will host India for a four-Test Border-Gavaskar series, three T20Is and as many ODIs
Australia will host India for a four-Test Border-Gavaskar series, three T20Is and as many ODIs

“The Border-Gavaskar Trophy promises to be a bumper series, and it will be headlined by the world-famous Boxing Day Test at the MCG. There, we will also deliver a large-scale community festival in partnership with the Victorian Government, which will be a terrific celebration of Indian culture,” said Sutherland.

“It is our preference that we play India in a Day-Night Test match in Adelaide, but we are still working through this detail and hope to have an answer on this in the coming weeks.”

After India leave, Sri Lanka arrive, after almost six years, for two Tests in January-February. The first of these, in Brisbane, will be a day-night Test, while the second will be a day game in Canberra.

“Our men's international season structure changes slightly this summer, with one-day and T20 international matches against South Africa and India in November. This will be a win for fans, with less overlap with the Big Bash (League), giving Australians the opportunity to see Australia's best players involved in limited-overs cricket at international and domestic level,” pointed out Sutherland.

Sri Lanka's first Test, in Brisbane, will be a day-night fixture
Sri Lanka's first Test, in Brisbane, will be a day-night fixture

Men's fixtures

Australia's tour of England

13 June: 1st ODI, The Oval, London
16 June: 2nd ODI, Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
19 June: 3rd ODI, Trent Bridge, Nottingham
21 June: 4th ODI, Emirates Riverside, Chester-le-Street
24 June: 5th ODI, Old Trafford, Manchester
27 June: Only T20I, Edgbaston, Birmingham

South Africa's tour of Australia

4 November: 1st ODI, Perth Stadium, Perth
9 November: 2nd ODI, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
11 November: 3rd ODI, Blundstone Arena, Hobart

17 November: One-off T20I, Metricon Stadium, Carrara 

India's tour of Australia

21 November: 1st T20I, Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane
23 November: 2nd T20I, MCG, Melbourne
25 November: 3rd T20I, SCG, Sydney
6 December: 1st Test, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
14 December: 2nd Test, Perth Stadium, Perth
26 December: 3rd Test, MCG, Melbourne
3 January: 4th test, SCG, Sydney
12 January: 1st ODI,  SCG, Sydney
15 January: 2nd ODI, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
18 January: 3rd ODI, MCG, Melbourne

Sri Lanka's tour of Australia

24 January: 1st Test, Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane
1 February: 2nd Test, Manuka Oval, Canberra

Women's fixtures

New Zealand's tour of Australia

29 September: 1st WT20I, North Sydney Oval No.1, North Sydney
1 October: 2nd WT20I, Allan Border Field, Brisbane
5 October: 3rd WT20I, Manuka Oval, Canberra

22 February: 1st WODI, WACA, Perth
24 February: 2nd WODI, Karen Rolton Oval
1 March: 3rd WODI, Junction Oval, St Kilda

- The ICC Women’s World T20 2018 will be played from 2 November to 25 November

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!