Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

Chamari Atapattu

Athapaththu returns as Sri Lanka Women name T20I squad to face India

SLW v IndW, news

After missing the Women's T20I Asia Cup through illness, Chamari Athapaththu will return to captain Sri Lanka Women in the five-match T20I series against India Women.

Athapaththu was in great form during the recent ICC Women's Championship ODI series, scoring 33, 57 and 115 – the last of which was a match-winning performance. She has since made a full recovery from dengue fever that scuppered her Asia Cup campaign earlier this year.

The newcomers in the squad include Kaveesha Dilhari, who has played two ODIs to date, which included an outing in the recent series against India, but is yet to be capped in the game's most abridged format.

Imalka Mendis, who has represented Sri Lanka in a total of six international matches, also made the cut.

Yasoda Mendis, Shashikala Siriwardene, Ehsani lokusooriya, Sripali Weerakkody, Udeshika Prabodhani and Dilani Manodara are also among the experienced campaigners included.

The first T20I starts on Wednesday, 19 September at Katunayake.

Sri Lanka T20I squad to face India: Chamari Athapaththu (c) Yasoda Mendis, Hasini Perera , Shashikala Siriwardena, Eshani Lokusooriya, Nilakshi De Silva, Ama Kanchana, Rebeca Vandort, Kaveesha Dilhari, Sripali Weerakkody, Sugandika kumari, Anushka sanjeewani, Udeshika Prabodhini, Imalka Mendis, Dilani Manodara. 

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!