Amir failed to take a wicket in the 18 overs he bowled in the Asia Cup

Amir dropped from Pakistan Test squad to face Australia

Pakistan news

Hit For Six!

Pakistan’s National Selection Committee, headed by former batsman Inzamam ul-Haq, has announced the 17-member Test squad for the two-match Test series against Australia in the UAE next month.

“The team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions of the UAE,” Inzamam was quoted as saying in The Express Tribune. “Mohammad Amir has been dropped from the side, while Wahab Riaz and Mir Hamza have been picked.

“Three spinners – Shahdab Khan, Yasir Shah and Bilal Asif – have been kept in the squad keeping in view the UAE wickets. Furthermore, Mohammad Rizwan makes a comeback in the Test squad [as reserve wicketkeeper].”

The first Test starts on 7 October at the International Stadium in Dubai. 

Pakistan Test squad to tour Australia: Sarfraz Ahmed (c/wk), Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imam ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Usman Salahuddin, Yasir Shah, Shadab Khan, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Abbas, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Faheem Ashraf, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan (wk).

More News