India announce international fixtures for home season 2024-25

BCCI confirmed the home schedule for the Men’s team, including exciting ICC World Test Championship Tests.

India’s home season will kick off in September, hosting Bangladesh for two WTC Tests followed by three T20Is. The first Test will be held in Chennai, starting 19 September while Kanpur will be hosting the second Test from 27th September.

The three T20Is will be played in Dharamshala, Delhi and Hyderabad.

Full Match Highlights: The key moments from all five days of the ICC World Test Championship Final 2023 as Australia beat India by 209 runs to secure their first WTC mace

In October, New Zealand will visit India for a red-ball series, contesting in three WTC Tests with matches in Bengaluru, Pune and Mumbai.

India’s home season will conclude with a white-ball series against England after the new year 2025 begins. The two sides will clash in five T20Is and three ODIs starting 22 January.

India’s home schedule (2024-25):

Bangladesh's Tour of India

19 to 23 September: First Test, Chennai
27 September to 01 October: Second Test, Kanpur

New Zealand's Tour of India

16 to 20 October: First Test, Bengaluru
24 to 28 October: Second Test, Pune
01 to 05 November: Third Test, Mumbai

England's Tour of India

22 January: First T20I, Chennai
25 January: Second T20I, Kolkata
28 January: Third T20I, Rajkot
31 January: Fourth T20I, Pune
02 February: Fifth T20I, Mumbai

06 February: First ODI, Nagpur
09 February: Second ODI, Cuttack
12 February: Third ODI, Ahmedabad

NewsIndiaICC World Test ChampionshipWorld Test Championship