India Test Squad

India announce squad for final three Tests against England

A 17-player group has been named by India for the final three Test matches against England.

Virat Kohli remains unavailable for the rest of the series due to personal reasons, while the participation of Ravindra Jadeja and KL Rahul is subject to fitness clearance from the India medical team.

Jadeja sustained a hamstring injury during the fourth day of the first Test in the series, with Rahul experiencing quaricep pain in the same match.

Seamer Akash Deep has been handed his maiden Test call-up, while batter Shreyas Iyer has been left out of the group trying to break the series deadlock and earn crucial World Test Championship points.

Best of Virat Kohli | CWC23

Most runs in a single edition of the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup.

The third Test begins on 15 February in Rajkot, with the fourth Test in Ranchi from 23 February and the fifth and final match of the series in Dharamsala from 7 March.

Best of KL Rahul | CWC23

With three scores of over 50 and an average of 75, KL Rahul enjoyed a prosperous World Cup.

Squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (WK), KS Bharat (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja*, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep

* Subject to fitness.