World Cricket League Division 2 fixtures confirmed


The tournament will begin on Saturday 20 April, when Canada take on Hong Kong, Oman face off against USA, and hosts Namibia clash with Papua New Guinea. It will conclude the following Saturday with the final and playoffs for third and fifth position.

The competition will have important ramifications for qualification for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023. The top four teams from WCL2 will join Scotland, Nepal, and the United Arab Emirates in the ICC Cricket World Cup League 2 2019-21, and play 36 ODIs each over a two-and-a-half year period in 21 tri-series. The top three in this table will qualify for the Cricket World Cup Qualifier, from which the top two sides will qualify for the Cricket World Cup 2023.

For the bottom two sides, this won’t be the end of their CWC dream. They will enter the Cricket World Cup Qualifier Challenge League A and B, from which the winner of each will progress to the Cricket World Cup Qualifier play-off. The top two sides in the CWCQ play-off, which will also contain the bottom four sides from CWC League 2, will enter CWCQ 2022.


Saturday 20 April

PNG v Namibia, Wanderers
Canada v Hong Kong, WAP
Oman v USA, Trustco UNITED

Sunday 21 April

Namibia v USA, Wanderers
Canada v Oman, WAP
PNG v Hong Kong, Trustco UNITED

Tuesday 23 April

Hong Kong v Oman, Wanderers
Namibia v Canada, Trustco UNITED

Wednesday 24 April

PNG v Canada, Wanderers
Namibia v Oman, WAP
Hong Kong v USA, Trustco UNITED

Friday 26 April

Canada v USA, Wanderers
Namibia v Hong Kong, WAP
PNG v Oman, Trustco UNITED

Saturday 27 April

Final, Wanderers
Third-place play-off, WAP
Fifth-place play-off, Trustco UNITED

CanadaPapua New GuineaOmanNamibiaHong Kong, China