ICC Live

CT 2017 - Buy Tickets - 300x250


What are your thoughts on this article?

CSA announces Home International 2013/14 fixtures

The Proteas will begin their summer campaign with three Tests each against India and Australia

CSA announces Home International 2013/14 fixtures - Cricket News
A competitive home season awaits the Proteas, beginning with Test series against India and Australia.
Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Monday announced a bumper programme of home international matches for the 2013/14 season against India and Australia.
The world-leading Test squad will play three Sunfoil Test matches each against both countries while the Proteas Castle Lager ODI squad will play seven ODIs against India and the T20 squad will play two T20 International matches against India and three against Australia.
The India tour starts on 18 November and concludes with the third Test match at the Wanderers Stadium from 15 to 19 January. Australia start their tour on 5 February and conclude with the final T20 International match at SuperSport Park on 14 March. Both teams will then fly direct to Bangladesh for the ICC World Twenty20 2014. The preliminary round starts on 16 March and the main competition on 23 March.
“It promises to be a wonderful summer of hotly contested international cricket,” commented CSA Acting CEO Naasei Appiah. “India are the current undisputed champions of 50 overs cricket and it was not that long ago that they briefly held the No. 1 ranking in Test cricket as well. The Indian players have always been very popular in South Africa and their maestro, Sachin Tendulkar, has currently played 198 Test matches. It would be wonderful for his 200th Test match to be in front of a packed New Year’s crowd at Newlands.
“The last time he played a Test match there his battle with Dale Steyn thrilled a global audience.
“Any series between Australia and South Africa in any sporting code always promises a spectacle of note and a contest worthy of some of sport’s most famous moments. Australia will be battle-hardened after successive home and away Ashes series against England.
“The three T20 International matches at the end of the tour will provide perfect preparation for both sides for next year’s ICC World Twenty20.”
Ticket sales details will be announced in due course.
18 November: T20 Tour match, India v SA Invitation XI, Senwes Park, Potchefstroom (Day/Night)
21 November: 1st T20 International, Bidvest Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg (Day/Night)
24 November: 2nd T20 International, Sahara Park Newlands, Cape Town (Day)
27 November: 1st ODI, Kingsmead, Durban (Day/Night)
30 November: 2nd ODI, St. George’s, Port Elizabeth (Day)
3 December: 3rd ODI, Buffalo Park, East London (Day/Night)
6 December: 4th ODI, SuperSport Park, Centurion (Day/Night)
8 December: 5th ODI, Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg (Day)
12 December: 6th ODI, Chevrolet Park, Bloemfontein (Day/Night)
15 December: 7th ODI, Newlands, Cape Town (Day)
18-19 December: India v SA Invitation XI, Boland Park, Paarl
22-23 December: India v SA Invitation XI, The Oval, Pietermaritzburg
26-30 December: 1st Test match, Kingsmead, Durban
2-6 January: 2nd Test match, Newlands, Cape Town
15-19 January: 3rd Test match, Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
5-8 February: Australia v SA Invitation XI, Senwes Park, Potchefstroom
12-16 February: 1st Test match, SuperSport Park, Centurion
20-24 February: 2nd Test match, St. George’s, Port Elizabeth
1-5 March: 3rd Test match, Newlands, Cape Town
9 March: 1st T20 International, St. George’s, Port Elizabeth (Day)
12 March: 2nd T20 International, Kingsmead, Durban (Day/Night)
14 March: 3rd T20 International, SuperSport Park, Centurion (Day/Night)

Similar Articles