Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

Seventh position on USA Cricket Board named after rerun

USA cricket
The seventh constituent position on USA Cricket’s Board of Directors has been announced with Atul Rai being appointed to the position of League Director after a Nominating and Governance Committee (NGC) approved tiebreak measure following a rerun election again ended in a tie.

In an unprecedented sign of unity, Mr. Rai and Sushil Nadkarni, worked together to find a solution that respected the USA Cricket league membership who twice were split on who should serve on the Board.

The tiebreaker, which was unanimously approved by the NGC, spilt the initial three year term for the League Director with each candidate serving 1 ½ years.

A coin toss today determined that Mr. Rai would serve the first 1 ½ years while Mr. Nadkarni will serve the second 1 ½ years. The coin toss itself was executed by ICC Americas USA Project staff and witnessed by an election auditor from BiggsKofford as well as by the candidates themselves.

The full list of seven constituent director positions are listed below. In accordance with the election procedures, these results have been validated by both BiggsKofford, a Colorado accounting firm, as well as the ICC in Dubai.

Avinash Gaje - Individual Director
Venu Pisike - Individual Director
Suraj Viswanathan - Individual Director
Nadia T. Gruny - Female Player
Usman Shuja - Male Player
Ajith Bhaskar - Club Director
Atul Rai - League Director

The Nominating and Governance Committee will now meet in Fort Lauderdale this Saturday (18 August) to consider their recommendations for the three Independent Director positions which will complete the composition of USA Cricket’s inaugural Board.

More Media Releases

Live Cricket

ICC on Social