Dawid Malan

Malan, Billings named in England's T20I squad to face Windies

England news

Hit For Six!

Batsmen Dawid Malan and Sam Billings will return to England's T20I squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series against the West Indies.

The duo are set to return to the T20I side for the first time since last year's tour of Australia and New Zealand, while Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler have been rested from the 14-member squad ahead of a busy cricketing summer for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 hosts.

Jason Roy will also not feature as he will fly back home after the ongoing ODI series for the birth of his first child.

Malan has a rather impressive T20I record for England, having scored four fifties in the five T20I games he has featured in. Billings, on the other hand, has yet to truly make his mark; he has scored just 209 runs at 13.06 in 18 matches. 

The first T20I will get underway on 5 March in St Lucia. The second and third games will be played in Saint Kitts and Nevis on 8 March and 10 March respectively.

England T20I squad: Eoin Morgan(c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, David Willey, Mark Wood.

More News