Delray Rawlins fends the balls away.

Bermuda name squad for Cricket World Cup Challenge League B

Media release

Hit For Six!

The Bermuda Cricket Board announced the 15-person squad that will take part in the first series of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Challenge League B against Hong Kong, Italy, Jersey, Kenya and Uganda.

The series, taking place between December 1 and 13 in Al Amarat City Muscat, Oman is the start of the road to the Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 and sees Bermuda playing five of the 31 ODIs scheduled in the competition.

With teams two steps away from India 2023 and qualification to the Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2022 for the top two teams in Challenge League A and B there is a great deal at stake in this series. Between 2019 and 2021, there will be 90 matches between both League A and B with each team playing 15 matches, fighting for points to move on to the Qualifier Play-off — ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup League 2 in 2022.

Executive Director, Calvin Blankendal, said: “The Executive of the Bermuda Cricket Board and member clubs wishes the Men’s National Cricket Team much success as they head off to compete this Sunday in the ICC Men’s World Cup Challenge League. This is the beginning of our 3-year qualification campaign will also aid in increasing our international ICC rankings.”

Video cwc19 16 Oct 19
T20 in 20: 4 – Memorable names in the Bermuda squad

Bermuda fixtures:

3 December – Hong Kong v Bermuda (Al Amerat 2)

6 December – Uganda v Bermuda (Al Amerat 1)

8 December – Bermuda v Kenya (Al Amerat 2)

11 December – Jersey v Bermuda (Al Amerat 2)

12 December – Bermuda v Italy (Al Amerat 1)

Bermuda squad: Terryn Fray (captain), Derrick Brangman, Justin Pitcher, Zeko Burgess, Dion Stovell, Tre Manders, Kyle Hodsoll, Onias Bascome, Okera Bascome, Kamau Leverock, Delray Rawlins, Deunte Darrell, Sinclair Smith, Pierre Smith and Coolidge Durham.

More News