Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!

ICC Women's Player of he Month nominations – May

ICC Women's Player of the Month nominations for May


The International Cricket Council (ICC) today announced the nominees for the ICC Player of the Month Awards for May to recognise the best performances from both male and female cricketers across all forms of international cricket.

  • The ICC Women’s Player of the Month May Nominees: Kathryn Bryce (SCO), Gaby Lewis (IRE), and Leah Paul (IRE)
  • Vote here

Kathryn Bryce, Scotland

The Scotland skipper was in tremendous form in the T20I series against Ireland, both with the bat and the ball. She aggregated 96 runs at an average of 32 and a strike rate of 85.71, while also picking up 5 wickets at an average of 14.60 and an economy rate of 4.76. Her all-round performances saw her making huge strides in the MRF Worldwide ICC Women's T20I player rankings, jumping up 9 spots to No.10 in the batting rankings and 10 spots to No.3 in the all-rounder rankings. 

Gaby Lewis, Ireland 

The star of the show for Ireland, as they won the T20I series against Scotland with a 3-1 margin. Lewis was the leading run-scorer in the series, accumulating 116 runs at an average of 29 and a strike rate of 116. She made telling contributions in the second and fourth T20Is, scoring 47 and 49 respectively. 

Leah Paul, Ireland 

Leah Paul was in searing form with the ball during the T20I series, scalping up 9 wickets at an average of 4.44 and an economy rate of 4.44, leading the wicket-taking charts. Her spell of 4/16 in the second T20I was arguably the turning point in the series as it enabled Ireland to mount a comeback and clinch a 3-1 victory. 

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!