England announce home schedule for 2022

England announce blockbuster home season for 2022

England news

Hit For Six!

The England and Wales Cricket Board, on Wednesday 8 September, announced their itinerary for a bumper 2022 summer, featuring a three-match Test series against New Zealand, a limited-overs series against India and an all-format series against South Africa.

The summer will start with an ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 series against New Zealand, from 2 June to 27 June. The three Tests will take place at Lord's in London, Trent Bridge in Nottingham and Headingley in Leeds. 

The series will be quickly followed by a limited-overs series against India, consisting of three T20Is and three ODIs, with the matches taking place between 1 July to 14 July. 

An all-format series against South Africa will bring the English summer of 2022 to a close. The two teams will contest in three ODIs, three T20Is and three Test matches. The matches will be played from 19 July to 12 September. 

Speaking on the summer bonanza, ECB Chief Executive Officer, Tom Harrison, said: “It has been a scintillating summer of cricket and so good to see crowds back packing out venues later this summer. For next summer, I am pleased to be able to confirm three high-quality men’s international touring teams for 2022, starting with a three-Test series against World Test Champions New Zealand."

“We also look forward to India returning for two white-ball series before we host South Africa for what promises to be hard-fought series across three formats, including three Test Matches."

More News