Official ICC App

Your App for international cricket. The official ICC app provides coverage across all of the current international action including fixtures, results, videos, ICC news, rankings and more. Don’t miss a moment and keep up with the latest from around the world of cricket!


Rohit Sharma returns and Ravi Bishnoi called up as India name squad to face West Indies

Squad News

Hit For Six!

India have named 18-player squads for the ODI and T20I series against the West Indies in February.

Rohit Sharma has been cleared fit and will captain India at home against the West Indies in February.

The West Indies’ white-ball tour of India will start with three ODIs at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, followed by three T20Is held at Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

And Sharma will captain the side in both series, with vice-captain KL Rahul set to miss the opening ODI fixture before returning to the squad for the remaining five matches.

Video cwc19 20 Nov 21
India's journey in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021

Kuldeep Yadav also makes a return after injury, while there are some new faces in the set-up as India experiment ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

Young spinner Ravi Bishnoi has been called up for the first time with a spot in both squads, while dangerous batter Deepak Hooda has been handed a debut ODI squad place.

Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Shami have been rested, while Ravindra Jadeja is unavailable as he continues his recovery from a knee injury.

Axar Patel will miss the ODI series but return to the squad for the T20I matches.

Full ODI Squad 

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan.

Full T20I Squad 

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel.

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!