BCCI announce revised schedule for Sri Lanka's tour of India

India news

Hit For Six!

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have announced a new schedule for India's upcoming home series against Sri Lanka.

The tour was supposed to start with the two-match Test, but now will begin with T20Is, with the first match being played at the Ekana Stadium in Lucknow on 24 February. The second and third T20Is will take place in Dharamsala on 26 and 27 February.

Following the T20I series, the teams will play two Tests, which form a part of the 2021-23 ICC World Test Championship cycle. Mohali will host the first Test from 4 to 8 March, while the second Test will be played in Bengaluru from 12 to 16 March. 

The first Test will be former captain Virat Kohli's 100th Test match, while the second Test will be a day/night affair.


1st T20I: 24 February, Lucknow

2nd T20I: 26 February, Dharamsala

3rd T20I: 27 February, Dharamsala

1st Test: 4-8 March, Mohali

2nd Test: 12-16 March, Bengaluru

Share Your Thoughts!

Tell us what you think about the T20 Website and App for a chance to win prizes



More News