Nain Abidi

Pakistan name squad for ACC Women's T20 Asia Cup

Squad news, Pakistan

Hit For Six!

Nian Abidi returns to the Pakistan squad for the tournament that will take place between 3 June and 10 June.

The Pakistan Cricket Board have named a squad of 15 for the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) Women’s T20 Asia Cup that will take place in Malaysia next month. The tournament will be held between 3 June and 10 June.

The squad sees the return of Nain Abidi, who has been recalled to the national team having last played for Pakistan in the ICC Women’s World Cup that was held in England last year. Abidi, 32, has been putting in strong performances in domestic cricket for ZTB Women.

The team will be led by Bismah Maroof who has also been in the runs for ZTB Women in the Departmental T20 Women’s Cricket Championship. 

The current holders of the Asia Cup are India, who will join Pakistan, Bangladesh, Malaysia, Sri Lanka and Thailand at the tournament.

Pakistan squad: Bismah Maroof (c), Muneeba Ali, Bibi Nahida, Jaweria Rauf, Nain Abidi, Omama Sohail, Javeria Wadood, Sidra Nawaz, Nida Rashid, Kainat Imtia,z Sana Mir, Nashra Sundhu, Anam Amin, Natalia Parvaiz, Diana Baig.

More News

Personalise your homepage with an ICC account

News, fixtures and updates tailored to your favourite team. Never miss a moment!